Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Social Kitchen + Craft Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hollylosey1 4 days ago

BURRATA RAVIOLINI

Not just another pretty face... yes, it's pretty, but the flavor is so freaking good. The depth and intensity of the flavors in the sauce alongside the delicate burrata make this dish SO crave-able. I admit to dreaming about it a little bit. I work across the street and it's dangerous to be so close to this goodness!

Lovesroos 24 days ago

SHISO BOUJEE

Very tasty!!! Loved it

Ninas3boys about 2 months ago

AVOCADO TOAST

We love this place since the takeover. We've only tried weekend brunch items and they are all delicious. The Wagyu beef was outstanding from my husband's plate. The pulled pork Benedict's are another outstanding brunch item.

Greg about 2 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

This was a really tasty burger. Social HB has a great atmosphere with high ceilings and a long.bar and lots of natural light

Chas about 2 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

Decided to visit the new SOCIAL in HB & it was amazing!! From the Decors to the amazing wait staff . I did the breakfast burrito with bacon, but no eggs . It was AMAZING !!! I loved the flavors throughout and the little mini Tabasco's to go with it. (: I Tried a few cocktails as well but my most favorite was the shiso Boujee . So yummy and citrusy ! All in all I give SOCIAL 5/5 and can't wait to do brunch here again. Check out photos from that day on my IG @chizzy17321. Cheers !

Cecro about 2 months ago

BUFFALO CAULIFLOWER

Didn't have the buffalo cauliflower but none of the dishes I had were on your list-hmmm. Wrote a review anyway :) Was excited to try Social HB, having enjoyed the Costa Mesa location many times. We shared 3 dishes and they were all delicious. I love poke but their Hawaiian poke dish has an unexpected magic ingredient - fried green tomatoes. They're fried up like a thick golden chip to help you shovel up the tuna. We also had the cauli crunch roll. I'm not a big cauliflower fan but my friend wanted to try it so we ordered it - I could eat that spicy crunchy tastiness all day - all cauliflower should be made just that way. Finally we had the honey pecan shrimp - superb. The vinegar slaw under the shrimp was alone worth the order. Can't wait to go back and try more dishes. P.S. my spicy margaritas were perfect!

James 2 months ago

COCO LOCO

COCO LOCO GOT ME YOLO!!

Jennakimaasdm 2 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

Social by far the has the best Brussels sprouts I've ever had!! I always come here to get them because they are so amazing. They are very sweet and savory at the same time which makes them a perfect balance! Always nice to have a good cocktail and entree to go with it! 10/10 recommend.

Christy 3 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

Very tasty! Lots of great flavor with the bacon jam and cheese. Pair with the house fries for a happy hour meal!

Lnkosman 3 months ago

HOUSE FRIES

The fries paired with the aioli are to die for! Also loved the Jadori chicken nuggets with miso ranch! Could eat them every day 😋 such a cute atmosphere and vibe!!

Huckleberry429 3 months ago

HOUSE FRIES

My wife and I have driven past so many times on our way to the usual hangouts. This time we decided to try Social and were incredibly surprised. The atmosphere was very inviting. The staff was so amazing and catered to our questions and recommended a very good wine. When seating became available we asked to cash out and at at their outdoor fire and fell in love with this place. We weren't very hungry so we ordered the house fries and have to say these fries are delicious. I think they are called "steak cut fries". My wife and I needed up order another couple drinks and really enjoyed our experience. The wine was priced reasonably as well. We will definitely be coming back but next time we will bring our Rhodesian Ridgeback since the patio is dog friendly. Highly recommend

Sancheztesla01 3 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

I came here for brunch with my sister and we decided to share a sausage breakfast burrito. The only disappointment was that we didn't each get our own! I usually don't mess with breakfast burritos unless it is from an authentic Mexican restaurant, but this burrito was SERIOUSLY AMAZING. We both agreed it was the best we had in awhile. The salsa it came with was delicious also. Will definitely be back for my own next time :)

Brianrjohnsonatl 3 months ago

AVOCADO HUMMUS

A tasty twist on the traditional Mediterranean staple. Garlicky and flavorful, with a colorful assortment of ultra fresh greenery to make you feel good about the whole deal. Also a light enough bite that you have room to spare for a couple of Social's off-the-chain craft cocktails. A perfect way to brunch it up on a sunny HB weekend morning.

Turbotaylor 3 months ago

CAULI CRUNCH ROLL

The cauli crunch roll is so unique and so guilt free that I now order my own instead of sharing!

Heatherbanes5 4 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Amazing food, great ambiance and wonderful service!! The attention to service was what made our experience great & makes us come back over and over. Must go to restaurant for the Costa Mesa area!

Emailkelsey 4 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

These are some of the best brussels sprouts I've ever had! I ordered them extra crispy and they were delish! I'm normally not a fan of this dish, but they got it right. 10/10 would recommend.

Villareal 5 months ago

PIG HEAD

I grew up having pig served at family parties and remember it being such a treat. Family parties are rare now and so when I saw this on the menu I was SUPER excited. I loved the way they cooked and served everything. It's delicious and if you've never had it before and are feeling adventurous, you will not be disappointed.

Rigogomez0723 5 months ago

PIG HEAD

Omg this was so delicious my friend and I eat the whole thing

Tarynnicole20 5 months ago

ANGELINE CHARDONNAY

Not only have I found a great happy hour Chardonnay but the environment is just what I want for the happiest of hours. Social is an experience and truly a place to be social and talk to your neighbor or watch a cocktail be crafted right before your eyes.

Lindsay 6 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

When I first got to social and saw the menu, I was a little disappointed by how small it was. Little did I know that this would not be a problem at all because the food was amazing! Would definitely recommend. The drinks are also very good. Social has great presentation for their food and drinks.

Thisisliza 9 days ago

BLISTERED SHISHITO PEPPERS

Love their shishito peppers and dip!! Perfect for a small snack at happy hour and delicious

Kenny about 1 month ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

The Brussels sprouts were sweet and savory! We split the sprouts along with the French dip. Yummy!

Oc about 2 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

The Brussel sprouts are hands down my favorite item on the menu. I go to social 3x a month, theyre that good. The service is also always incredible!

Orlon77777 about 2 months ago

SMOKED BONE MARROW

Of all the places that serve bone marrow, this is my favorite! It's a must try.

Laylahsierra about 2 months ago

MEATBALLS

Definitely my favorite item on the menu I've tried so far!! So AMAZING!

Courtneymargaret about 2 months ago

AVOCADO TOAST

My favorite Avo Toast I've ever had. I come here for this specifically for brunch on the weekends!

Cronick06 2 months ago

OLD FASHIONED

All night happy hour Wednesday's is amazing! Quality cocktails and ample food choices too!

Audrey 3 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

I get these every time I come here. Good size serving to share with others or take some home for leftovers! The flavors are sooo good - best brussel sprouts I have ever had!

Joshwalsh888 3 months ago

28oz BONE IN RIBEYE

Absolutely fabulous enjoyed every last scrap of this when i visit again ill be sure too be back

Shoptakeitorleaveit 3 months ago

SPANISH OCTOPUS

The meal I enjoyed at social-costa mesa, was some of the most delicious consciously made cuisine i have ever had the pleasure of eating. I love seafood and octopus is my absolute favorite dish. I can always tell a great chef on how they prepare octopus. This dish was delicate and cooked to perfection. Needless to say, i am so excited to try the new restaurant see what else there is to offer! Sincerely, Keila Ellis

Acyur12 3 months ago

COFFEE'S FOR CLOSERS

Social by far has the best cocktails in town!! For anyone who loves a good spirit forward drink to start your day or for those who love coffee for dessert, this is perfect! I'm an avid Old Fashion and Negroni drinker, so this is a nice drink to switch things up.

Scerutti 3 months ago

GENTS SCRAMBLE

The food and service was amazing. A warm friendly environment with amazing choices that make you want to come back again and Avon to try everything. Cool vibe with good music and fun hip decor.

Kamiwami22 3 months ago

CHAMPAGNE PAPI

Love love love love love!!! Recommending to everyone in the OC. It's a must try and never disappoints. Super fun and the food is DELICIOUS, best happy hour. I always get the chicken and fries, the apple tini is amazing. You can't get the drinks anywhere else. My new fave place!!

Hadassah 4 months ago

WAGYU SKIRT STEAK

This dish was so amazing!!!! The meat was melt in your mouth tender and the whole dish overall had outstanding flavor. Getting this again the next time I'm back!

Shayna 4 months ago

WAGYU BEEF TARTARE

The beef tartare was phenomenal. Beautifully presented and tasty perfection. I'll definitely be back for more.

Rayroman1 4 months ago

BEETS & BURRATA

You won't find it anywhere else! I love it you have to try it. Social is five star has flavor. Must have 1-2 a month at least.

Jim 5 months ago

BISCUITS + GRAVY

OMG!!!! Crazy fantastic food. Having lived in North Carolina for the last 23 years I know biscuits and gravy. This is by far the best I've had. Tons of flavor in the gravy. The biscuits are soft on the inside but have a wonderful crispy crunch. It's going to be hard no ordering them everyone I'm here for breakfast.

Mtsai8 5 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

Amazing flavor! The sauce was sweet and tangy, a perfect balance to the slightly nutty flavor of the brussel sprouts. The brussel sprouts were cooked well - tender on the inside and crunchy on the outside - and not burnt (I hate burnt brussel sprouts). And the Chef adds toaster hazelnuts, which is a brilliant touch to compliment the flavors.

Katie4nb 5 months ago

CHAMPAGNE PAPI

I came in for the first time with my sisters to celebrate my little sisters twenty-first and the staff was so friendly and kind!! Offered us free shots while we waited for our drinks and they even gave my little sister her drink for free to celebrate her birthday! Jason and Rochelle were incredible! I ordered the Champagne Papi, which was everything and more! All of the drinks were so detailed and tasted incredible! Definitely will be back soon!

Fordbeth29 6 months ago

PIG HEAD

Always heard wonderful things about Social & all the mouth watering dishes! So we tried the pig head & let me tell you, it was out of this world! Enough for us 3, but even had extras so it's a generous amount & the quality of taste & presentation was beautiful! Will recommend to all my friends!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA