Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Social Kitchen + Craft Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Audrey 6 days ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

I get these every time I come here. Good size serving to share with others or take some home for leftovers! The flavors are sooo good - best brussel sprouts I have ever had!

Joshwalsh888 7 days ago

28oz BONE IN RIBEYE

Absolutely fabulous enjoyed every last scrap of this when i visit again ill be sure too be back

Shoptakeitorleaveit 18 days ago

SPANISH OCTOPUS

The meal I enjoyed at social-costa mesa, was some of the most delicious consciously made cuisine i have ever had the pleasure of eating. I love seafood and octopus is my absolute favorite dish. I can always tell a great chef on how they prepare octopus. This dish was delicate and cooked to perfection. Needless to say, i am so excited to try the new restaurant see what else there is to offer! Sincerely, Keila Ellis

Acyur12 23 days ago

COFFEE'S FOR CLOSERS

Social by far has the best cocktails in town!! For anyone who loves a good spirit forward drink to start your day or for those who love coffee for dessert, this is perfect! I'm an avid Old Fashion and Negroni drinker, so this is a nice drink to switch things up.

Scerutti 24 days ago

GENTS SCRAMBLE

The food and service was amazing. A warm friendly environment with amazing choices that make you want to come back again and Avon to try everything. Cool vibe with good music and fun hip decor.

Kamiwami22 25 days ago

CHAMPAGNE PAPI

Love love love love love!!! Recommending to everyone in the OC. It's a must try and never disappoints. Super fun and the food is DELICIOUS, best happy hour. I always get the chicken and fries, the apple tini is amazing. You can't get the drinks anywhere else. My new fave place!!

Hadassah about 1 month ago

WAGYU SKIRT STEAK

This dish was so amazing!!!! The meat was melt in your mouth tender and the whole dish overall had outstanding flavor. Getting this again the next time I'm back!

Shayna about 2 months ago

WAGYU BEEF TARTARE

The beef tartare was phenomenal. Beautifully presented and tasty perfection. I'll definitely be back for more.

Rayroman1 about 2 months ago

BEETS & BURRATA

You won't find it anywhere else! I love it you have to try it. Social is five star has flavor. Must have 1-2 a month at least.

Jim 2 months ago

BISCUITS + GRAVY

OMG!!!! Crazy fantastic food. Having lived in North Carolina for the last 23 years I know biscuits and gravy. This is by far the best I've had. Tons of flavor in the gravy. The biscuits are soft on the inside but have a wonderful crispy crunch. It's going to be hard no ordering them everyone I'm here for breakfast.

Mtsai8 2 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

Amazing flavor! The sauce was sweet and tangy, a perfect balance to the slightly nutty flavor of the brussel sprouts. The brussel sprouts were cooked well - tender on the inside and crunchy on the outside - and not burnt (I hate burnt brussel sprouts). And the Chef adds toaster hazelnuts, which is a brilliant touch to compliment the flavors.

Katie4nb 3 months ago

CHAMPAGNE PAPI

I came in for the first time with my sisters to celebrate my little sisters twenty-first and the staff was so friendly and kind!! Offered us free shots while we waited for our drinks and they even gave my little sister her drink for free to celebrate her birthday! Jason and Rochelle were incredible! I ordered the Champagne Papi, which was everything and more! All of the drinks were so detailed and tasted incredible! Definitely will be back soon!

Fordbeth29 4 months ago

PIG HEAD

Always heard wonderful things about Social & all the mouth watering dishes! So we tried the pig head & let me tell you, it was out of this world! Enough for us 3, but even had extras so it's a generous amount & the quality of taste & presentation was beautiful! Will recommend to all my friends!

Reginasfaces 4 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

Absolutely delicious! The bacon jam paired with the perfectly seasoned beef patties... have to order medium for sure! I am so glad to continue all my special occasions at my favorite spot! Inside and out is beautiful!

Krsbeaul 4 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

Satisfaction 😍

Allieer98 4 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

Great burger, bacon jam is the perfect addition. SOCIAL has the best happy hour prices & choices, definitely worth trying a bit of everything. Highly recommend the brussels too!

Jenvertican 4 months ago

CAULI CRUNCH ROLL

This is ridiculously good! Our party even had to order more. It's a must try!

Mr 4 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

Super delicious burger! Patty was juicy and cooked to perfection, with a great mix of complementing condiments to pair. Cocktail were delicious too! One reminded me of a Uncrustable. Service and ambiance were excellent as well!

Sayrawh 4 months ago

WAGYU TRI TIP

The tri trip was well cooked and well seasoned. The real star of the plate was corn, shrimp, and ham sauce that accompanied it. I could eat it by itself. In fact, sell that for brunch with an egg!! YUM

Christy 6 days ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

Very tasty! Lots of great flavor with the bacon jam and cheese. Pair with the house fries for a happy hour meal!

Lnkosman 9 days ago

HOUSE FRIES

The fries paired with the aioli are to die for! Also loved the Jadori chicken nuggets with miso ranch! Could eat them every day 😋 such a cute atmosphere and vibe!!

Huckleberry429 21 days ago

HOUSE FRIES

My wife and I have driven past so many times on our way to the usual hangouts. This time we decided to try Social and were incredibly surprised. The atmosphere was very inviting. The staff was so amazing and catered to our questions and recommended a very good wine. When seating became available we asked to cash out and at at their outdoor fire and fell in love with this place. We weren't very hungry so we ordered the house fries and have to say these fries are delicious. I think they are called "steak cut fries". My wife and I needed up order another couple drinks and really enjoyed our experience. The wine was priced reasonably as well. We will definitely be coming back but next time we will bring our Rhodesian Ridgeback since the patio is dog friendly. Highly recommend

Sancheztesla01 23 days ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

I came here for brunch with my sister and we decided to share a sausage breakfast burrito. The only disappointment was that we didn't each get our own! I usually don't mess with breakfast burritos unless it is from an authentic Mexican restaurant, but this burrito was SERIOUSLY AMAZING. We both agreed it was the best we had in awhile. The salsa it came with was delicious also. Will definitely be back for my own next time :)

Brianrjohnsonatl 24 days ago

AVOCADO HUMMUS

A tasty twist on the traditional Mediterranean staple. Garlicky and flavorful, with a colorful assortment of ultra fresh greenery to make you feel good about the whole deal. Also a light enough bite that you have room to spare for a couple of Social's off-the-chain craft cocktails. A perfect way to brunch it up on a sunny HB weekend morning.

Turbotaylor 26 days ago

CAULI CRUNCH ROLL

The cauli crunch roll is so unique and so guilt free that I now order my own instead of sharing!

Heatherbanes5 about 1 month ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Amazing food, great ambiance and wonderful service!! The attention to service was what made our experience great & makes us come back over and over. Must go to restaurant for the Costa Mesa area!

Emailkelsey about 2 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

These are some of the best brussels sprouts I've ever had! I ordered them extra crispy and they were delish! I'm normally not a fan of this dish, but they got it right. 10/10 would recommend.

Villareal 2 months ago

PIG HEAD

I grew up having pig served at family parties and remember it being such a treat. Family parties are rare now and so when I saw this on the menu I was SUPER excited. I loved the way they cooked and served everything. It's delicious and if you've never had it before and are feeling adventurous, you will not be disappointed.

Rigogomez0723 2 months ago

PIG HEAD

Omg this was so delicious my friend and I eat the whole thing

Tarynnicole20 3 months ago

ANGELINE CHARDONNAY

Not only have I found a great happy hour Chardonnay but the environment is just what I want for the happiest of hours. Social is an experience and truly a place to be social and talk to your neighbor or watch a cocktail be crafted right before your eyes.

Lindsay 3 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

When I first got to social and saw the menu, I was a little disappointed by how small it was. Little did I know that this would not be a problem at all because the food was amazing! Would definitely recommend. The drinks are also very good. Social has great presentation for their food and drinks.

Dannyyeller 4 months ago

DRIVE THRU BURGER

The burger was probably the best burger Ive ever had in my entire life! It was so juicy and fresh and tasty. Will definitely be back!

Tatum 4 months ago

CINNAMON AND SUGAR DONUTS

This restaurant is amazing! Loved the cocktails, dinner, atmosphere, and desert. Cinnamon and sugar donuts were to die for and a perfect ending to our dinner. Highly recommend the burrata salad as well as the spanish octopus. I love how creative the cocktails are too!

4phazard 4 months ago

BRUSSELS SPROUTS

This is a RAVE for the best brussel sprouts! The order is a share ~ it was plenty for two of us. The honey butter adds a unique flavor- and along with the hazelnuts that give a nice crunch to this dish. Unique to have sweet potato and it all goes very well together.

Nikkimorales520 4 months ago

CHILAQUILES

We've been to the new Social 3 times now so I'd say it's Yelp review time. From the second you walk in, you can see the love that went into remodeling this building. Gorgeous decor (I now want all of those basket lights hanging in my own house), and tons of light make it very inviting. The overall vibe makes us want to stay for hours - the entire staff is happy, friendly, outgoing, and - well, SOCIAL! The food is absolutely to die for. Wagyu that melts in your mouth. Avocado hummus that I want to buy by the jar. Every menu - dinner, brunch - has amazing, creative, flavorful dishes all over it. The cocktails, which we will spend lots of time sampling in the near future, are like nothing you've ever experienced before - and the cocktail list is growing as they go, so there will always be new things to try. Pretty thrilled with this place. Welcome to the beach!

Malone5865 4 months ago

COFFEE'S FOR CLOSERS

OMG, this blew us away!!!! Absolutely amazing.

Laurencoyo 4 months ago

MOSCOW MULE

The moscow mule was so refreshing! The laid back vibe, quick and efficient service and amazing cuisine sets Social apart. I prefer over it over the playground and playground 2.0 after coming to Social.

Sgamache 4 months ago

CAULI CRUNCH ROLL

Amazingly delicious and different. I don't know who thought of this combo, but it was amazing! A must try!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA